The Precepts

The Ten Holy Precepts in the religion of Light

  • Worship the One God and do not worship idols (do not bow down to physical objects or ideals in order to worship them.)
  • Do not be dishonest in your ways.
  • Do not be greedy.
  • Do not murder a man, a woman or a child, neither shall you abort an infant; and do not commit to unnecessary killing of any life including animals and plants.
  • Do not be unfaithful to your spouse, or commit any form of sexual misconduct.
  • Do not commit theft.
  • Do not deceive someone in order to mislead them.
  • Do not practice magic.
  • Do not commit hypocrisy in your ways.
  • Seek peace and be fair to all regardless of a person’s ethnicity, colour, nationality, religious beliefs, gender or sexuality.